EUSP Award Ceremony
19 May 2022 @ 16h00-18h30 CET

The European Startup Prize for Mobility

Award ceremony in Paris

Presented by the European Startup Prize for Mobility and The Brussels Times

The yearly highlight of the European Startup Prize for Mobility is the Award ceremony when the new winning startups are invited to pitch on one stage in front of an entire ecosystem of major companies, EU institutions, VIPs, and investors – all eager to discover Europe’s best clean mobility entrepreneurs.

This year, EUSP is excited to bring the best of its previous versions; it is back to a full physical location but is still going to broadcast a high level digital version. EUSP is proud to be part of the ChangeNow Summit and an official event of the French Presidency of the EU.

If you can’t make it to Paris, The Brussels Times, will broadcast the event on its Facebook page and website.

As always, viewers have an active role to play. Together with our professional jury – YOU will get to vote among the 10 pitches which ones were the best, deserving this year’s GOLD award.


Award Ceremony – 4th edition May 19th, 2022, 16h – 18h CET


Dan Sobovitz, Moderator and CCO at the EUSP
Karima Delli, Chairwoman of the Committee on Transport at the European Parliament,President of the EUSP


HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco

First Pitching Session3 minutes per pitch + 1 minute for Q&A

Berenice van Gessel, Co-Founder of BAQME
Candace Saffery Neufeld, CEO&Founder of Bia Power SL
Lloyd Drop, Chief Growth Officer of GO Sharing
Bruno Mendez DaSilva, CEO of Heex Technologies
Ambre Eppler, Co-Founder of NOWOS

Round-table: What is Europe doing to foster Green innovation in the aftermath of the Covid-19 crisis?

Maroš Šefčovič, Vice-president of the European Commission, in charge of the European Battery Alliance
Lilyana Pavlova, Vice-President of the European Investment Bank

Second Pitching Session3 minutes per pitch + 1 minute for Q&A

Sam De smet, CEO of OTIV
Andrea Mocellin, Founder of REVOLVE AIR
Piotr Niedziela, VP Business Development at Storkjet
Thibaud Castagne, CEO and Founder of Vianova
Clémence Lukowski, Chief Financial Officer of Zeleros

Round-table: How can we ensure ethical human-centric innovation according to European values?

Helena DalliEU Commissioner for Equality
Carlo BorghiniExecutive Director Europe’s Rail Joint Undertaking

Jury vote & announcement of winners of the special prizes

Announcing the 4 Gold Winners of the 2022 edition. Inviting winners and our jury on stage


18:30 – 20:00 Ceremony will be followed by a cocktail at the Earth Village


19 May 2022


16h00 – 18h30 CET (Brussels Time)

The livestream will be available on this page on the day of the event. No registration is required.